Presentation of Police Medals for Meritorious Service and the State Meritorious Awards to State Government Officers and employees

Gangtok, 15 Aug (IPR): On the auspicious occasion of the 73rd Independence Day celebration at Paljor Stadium in Gangtok, Sikkim State government had the presentation of Police Medals for Meritorious Service and the State Meritorious Awards to the State Government Officers and employees who have rendered extraordinary services during the course of their duty.

During the programme, Hon’ble Chief Minister Shri P.S. Tamang (Golay) handed over awards, medals and certificates of appreciation to individuals for making a distinct mark in their respective fields.

Police Medals for meritorious service:

1. Shri Prawin Gurung, Commandant , 2nd IRBn, Pipalay

2. Ms . Tashi Landey Bhutia, DSP, Gangtok

3. Shri Dupzang Bhutia, SI, SAP, Pangthang

The presentation of Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Police Training for 2016 – 17 was awarded to Shri Ram Bahadur Chettri, SI, Police Training , Yangang.

The HCM also presented the State Meritorious Service awards to eight employees:

1. Shri Garjaman Subba, Deputy Director, ICDS, Social Justice Empowerment and Welfare Department

2. Shri Jeewan Tamang, Deputy Director, UD & HD

3. Shri Purna Bahadur Gurung, ASI, Sikkim Vigilance Police

4. Shri Nima Sherpa, ASI, FRO, Special Branch, Tadong

5. Shri John Bhutia, Head Assistant Election Cell, DC North

6. Shri Tashi Bhutia, UDC, Election Department

7. Shri Man Bahadur Gurung, LDC, Home Department

8. Shri Nima Wangdi Bhutia, Chowkidaar, Tourism and Civil Aviation Department.

The Certificate of Appreciation this year was awarded to:

1. Shri Subash Tiwari, Driver, Home Department

2. Shri Prem Goyal, businessman and social worker for civic work

3. Smt Avani Lakhotia for her work in revival of Lepcha Script

The State Government also felicitated students of government schools who topped class X and Class XII board exams:

1. Mr. Pukar Chettri of Class X from Lingmoo Kolthang Senior Secondary School

Similarly, felicitation and awards to the Class XII Board Examination State toppers:

1. Miss Prashna Subba from Ranka Dhajey Senior Secondary School in Humanities stream

2. Mr. Arvind Tamang from Bermoik Tokal Senior Secondary School in Commerce Stream

3. Mr. Biswadeep Sharma from Tashi Namgyal Senior Secondary School in Science stream

4. Ms. Meera Basnet from Khechuperi Senior Secondary School in Vocational stream

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

13 + = 22