Farewell ceremony held for three outgoing State government official heads

Gangtok, 28 Jun (IPR): A farewell ceremony in honor of three outgoing heads of Departments, Shri Arvind Kumar, IFS, OSD- Energy & Power Department, Government of Sikkim/ Executive Chairman Teesta-Urja Limited; Ms. Samten Dolma, IAS, Secretary- Ecclesiastical Department, Government of Sikkim and Shri Mohammad Shahid, PCE cum Secretary, Roads & Bridges Department, Government of Sikkim was held in the conference hall of the New Secretariat at Tashiling today.

Chief Secretary, Shri A.K Shrivastava, chaired the ceremony in the presence of Additional Chief Secretaries, Principal Secretaries, Commissioner cum Secretaries and heads of various departments.

Commissioner Cum Secretary, DOP, Shri Tenzing Gelak, gave a detailed account of their contribution to the State government and their various postings and administrative responsibilities since their date of joining.

Additional Chief Secretary, Shri S.C. Gupta, shared his personal experiences of working with each of the outgoing HoDs and their contribution in the various tasks and assignments, wishing them a happy and healthy post retirement life.

The three outgoing HoDs expressed their heartfelt gratitude in having got a chance in serving the State government and stated that their journey has been tremendously fruitful and rewarding.

The CS thanked each one of them for their selfless service, stating that they carved a niche for themselves and have contributed immensely to the State of Sikkim. He congratulated them on their long and illustrious career and wished them good health and happiness.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 34 = 39