Forty two candidates under Gangtok Municipal Corporation & Singtam Nagar Panchayat file their nominations for Municipal Election 2021

Gangtok, March 8th (IPR): On the last day of filing nominations, a total of forty-two candidates of different wards under Gangtok Municipal Corporation, Singtam Nagar Panchayat and Rangpo Nagar Panchayat of East District have filed their nominations for Municipal Election 2021 at the Office of Municipal Returning Officer, East, today. The nominations process was also overseen by the Election Observers for all wards of Gangtok Municipal Corporation, Shri Tshewang Gyachho, Secretary Social Justice and Welfare Department and all wards for Rangpo and Singtam Nagar Panchayat, Shri Kuber Bhandari, Secretary Excise Department. It may be mentioned that the scrutiny of nominations will be done on 9th March 2021 at 11 am and the last date for withdrawal of candidature (if any) is until 3 pm on 11th March 2021.
The name of candidates and the wards are as follows:
Sl.No Name WARD
1. Shri Prakash Thapa – Arithang – II
2. Shri Digendra Gurung – Arithang – II
3. Shri Chiteez Thapa – Arithang – II
4. Shabir Ahmad Khan – Arithang – II
5. Shri Anal Gurung – Arithang – II
6. Smt Diki Lhamu Lepcha – Tibet Road
7. Ms Aruna Chettri – Upper Sichey
8. Smt Hem Kumari Chettri – Upper Sichey
9. Smt Bandana Rai – Lower Sichey
10. Ms Anugrah Rai – Lower Sichey
11. Smt Gita Rai – Lower Sichey
12.Smt Tshering Palden Bhutia – Development Area
13. Smt Prerna Darnal – Diesel Power House
14.Smt Lachi Mangrati/ Sarki – Diesel Power House
15. Shri Daya Ram Bhattarai – Daragaon-Lumsey
16. Shri Ashok Kr. Prasad – Lower MG Marg – Lall Bazar
17.Smt Sara Lama -Lower MG Marg – Lall Bazar
18. Shri Gyamtso Tamang – Lower MG Marg -Lall Bazar
19. Shri Ajay Kr. Agarwal – Lower MG Marg- Lall Bazar
20. Shri Tsewang Palden Bhutia – Lower MG Marg- Lall Bazar
21. Shri Kailash Agarwal – Upper MG Marg
22. Shri Ajay Kr. Agarwal – Upper MG Marg
23. Shri Chandra Bahadur Gurung- Burtuk
24. Smt Palmu Sherpa – Burtuk
25. Shri Pradeep Chettri – Burtuk
26.Ms Sabita Pradhan – Deorali- Upper Syari
27.Smt Sakun Tala Pradhan – Ranipool
1. Shri Ram Narayan Prasad – Daragaon
2. Shri Raman Das Chettri – Lall Bazaar
3. Shri Rahul Pradhan – Lall Bazaar
4. Shri Pranay Sharma – Lall Bazaar
5. Shri Navin Pradhan – Lall Bazaar
6. Shri Bhaskar Hang Thebey – Chisopani
Sl. No Name Ward
1. Smt Mala Darjee – Mandi Bazar
2. Shri Saran Kami – Mandi Bazar
3. Shri Rajesh Kumar Rasaily – Mandi Bazar
4. Shri Bikash Kumar Prasad – Rangpo Upper Bazar
5. Shri Sudhir Kumar Chettri – Rangpo Upper Bazar
6. Shri Pinku Kumar Prasad – Rangpo Upper Bazar
7. Shri Chotey Lall Prasad – Rangpo Upper Bazar
8. Ms Meera Kumari – Rangpo Upper Bazar
9. Smt Ganga Kumari Moktan – Chanatar.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

82 + = 85