Chief Secretary chaired a meeting of the State Task Force to deliberate on the revised guidelines

Gangtok, Aug 01(IPR): Chief Secretary Shri S.C. Gupta chaired a meeting of the State Task Force today to deliberate on the revised guidelines issued by the Home Department on 31.07.2020, which will come into force from 3rd August 2020.

The Chief Secretary reiterated that the revised guidelines are explicit and have been prepared after thorough deliberation.

The Chief Secretary stressed a few points in the guidelines and directed for strict vigilance and monitoring.

He reiterated that the guidelines clearly speak about reopening at the local level. He said that the movement of vehicles and people will continue to be restricted beyond the stipulated local area. This should be rigorously enforced, he stated.

It was clarified that twin townships such as Rangpo-Mamring, Singtam-Adarsh Gaon, and Jorethang- Naya Bazar will be considered as one local area subject to regulations relating to the containment zone.

The Chief Secretary stressed that the guidelines aim at the restriction of unnecessary movement, and allowing necessary movement within permissible limits. The idea is to facilitate a gradual resumption of economic activities, he said.

The meeting discussed the detailed SOP regarding the inter-state movement of essential commodities vehicles, and the safety protocol to be followed by the drivers and helpers.

It was directed to ensure strict monitoring and tracking of these vehicles for which a system will be established to be operational from 3rd August.

The meeting also discussed the latest SOP issued by the Health Department regarding the prescription of home quarantine for those having adequate Isolation facilities, after a recommendation from the medical team.

The meeting was attended by Principal Secretary, Home, Shri R. Telang, Principal Secretary, Health, Shri. K. Shrinivasulu, Heads of concerned Departments, ADGP, MS CRH Manipal Dr. Goutam Dey, and other senior officials.

The meeting was also joined by the District Collectors from the Districts, Superintendent of Police, Chief Medical Officers, and other officials through video conferencing.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 + 1 =