10th National Voters Day celebrated in South District

Namchi, 25th January (IPR): On the occasion of 10th National Voters’ Day, the District Election Officer (DEO) cum District Collector (South) Shri. Ragul K administered the National Voters’ Day pledge at a celebration held at Namchi DAC Conference hall today.

The event also had the presence of SDM Namchi Shri. Agwane Rohan Ramesh, SDM (HQ) Shri Chiran Rizal along with with the officials and staff of Election Department, Booth Level Officers (BLOs) and newly enrolled young voters.

In his address, the DEO South spoke about the significance National Voters’ Day celebrations abs informed the gathering that casting of vote a democratic practice. He urged all the eligible voters to value and exercise their franchise to elect a rightful candidate.

During the program, DEO South administered the National Voters’ Day pledge besides presenting Electors Photo Identity Card (EPIC) numbers to 4 newly enrolled young voters of the district. He also presented awards and certificates to the Best Performing BLOs under South District based on their performance during 2019 Sikkim Legislative Assembly-Parliamentary Elections and Bye-Elections of Poklok-Kamrang constituency.

The names of the awardees from 8 different constituencies under South District are as follows:
•08 Zoom-Salghari- Smt. Purnima Chettri
•09 Barfung- Shri. Basu Dev Khanal
•10 Poklok-Kamrang- Shri. Dawa Tshering Lepcha
•11 Namchi-Singhithang- Shri. Mani Kamal Gurung
•12 Melli- Shri. Hom Nath Sharma.
•13 Namthang-Rateypani – Shri. Mukunda Dhungel
•14 Temi-Namphing- Shri Gokul Prashad Subedi
•15 Rangang-Yangyang- Shri Pahal Man Limboo
•16 Tumin Lingee – Shri Pashu Ram Sharma

During the course of the program, a message from the Chief Election Commissioner of India was also showcased before the attendees.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 21 = 28